Week 13

Another week of strikes this time it was Wednesday. I spent the day trying to get LO1 done. I’ve been struggling a great deal trying to word these essays as all I have is notes I took during lessons so I decided for LO1 to use Toderov’s Theory of Equilibrium and the film I’ve chosen to discuss is Christopher Nolan’s The Dark Knight Rises. I’ve chosen this because I have seen it a few times and, to be honest since I’m a huge Batman fan, I’d like to look at the film from an academic and analytic point of view, and not through the eyes of a fan.

Michael discussed how much I need to catch up on if I’m wanting to pass the course. Like i said last week, I know only I can fix this and I’ve tried to put home life and personal problems on the back burner, but this has been difficult as my dad has really been struggling recently with his arthritis and it’s coming up to what would have been his and my mum’s 31st wedding anniversary so I’ve been unintentionally distracted by that.

This entry was posted in journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

