Research for Stand up

Mainly for research I will be watching stand up comedians I’m a fan of and watch their mannerisms, timing e.t.c. compare the styles and see if i can find a mix of all of them with my own comedy, to try and show my influences. I was also given a couple of suggestions of shows to watch, including “faking it” and “in at the deep end”, to perhaps find a style of presentation for the documentary. I also enjoy sketch comedy and feel it would tie in with me wanting to do scriptwriting if i was to write a couple of sketches to maybe slide into the documentary, to perhaps show more than one style of comedy that I like.

This entry was posted in inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

